6 Weeks Post Op Hysterectomy

So its been just over 6 weeks since I had my hysterectomy done.  I feel amazing!  In fact I feel better than I have in years.  I always thought (ridiculously so) that if I got a hysterectomy that it would make me feel older, and make me even look older.  Well I have news for you, I have more energy than I have ever had.  My mood swings are lowered immensely, and my acne is going away.  I really think that perhaps me and estrogen had a love hate relationship, and I finally got a divorce from its abuse.  I feel like I have a new lease on life.  I am seeing things from a whole new perspective.  I no longer see things that most people would consider negative, in a negative light.  You wouldnt think all of this would come from just a hysterectomy, but with the decrease in hormones that were making me irritable, and being stuck in bed for 3 weeks, gave me the chance to think much more clearly.  I am now in love with life, and wanting to help more people.

healing

Leave a Reply

